Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (2024)

Cruiser Rating

4.1

Very Good

221 reviews

Ratings by category

Cabins
Dining
Entertainment

Featured Review

Just off the Celebrity Apex with a very current view

"

This is an energy type experience.Service:The United Nations type staff was impeccable in terms of attitude and service.

..."

Read More

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (1)

Ecurb447

10+ Cruises

Age 70s

Filters

1-10 of 221 Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews

Luminae

Review for a Baltic Sea Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (2)

Icemax

6-10 Cruises

• Age 60s

Discovered that Luminae dining is not freshly cooked. They simply plate it up in the back. This could be the reason why the dining on Celebrity has gone downhill. Previous Celebrity cruises had excellent dining but the latest two cruises seem to have taken a dive to the bottom. Not sure if post covid has caused this but the feeling onboard is no longer friendly and they are trying to

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

A pleasant Cruise - superb landscape views.

Review for a Norwegian Fjords Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (3)

Sea Blue Skies

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

Embarkation - on the ship within five minutes of arriving - and disembark same as we took off our own luggage - as we have a 4 hour road trip back to Cheshire.First impressions - no real ' atrium ' as such. Inside state room on deck at the aft, good wardrobe and drawer space, huge shower, but small bathroom compared to P&O ' Arcadia ' which we thought larger than average. Beds very very

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

FABULOUS SHIP - AVERAGE FOOD AND SERVICE

Review for a Baltic Sea Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (7)

Acton Cruiser

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

It would be harsh for me to say anything bad about the Apex, as I was only on it for a day.However, I have had a similar experience on another cruiseline, to compare.I have sailed with celebrity only once before, pre-covid on the Silhouette in Aqua Class. So I have never used the main dining room on a celebrity Ship.Being a frequent user of MSC, I thought I would read at least 10

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

First experience on Edge class.

Review for a Baltic Sea Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (8)

AlanSchof

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

We have sailed with Celebrity a dozen times and this was our first on the Edge Class. The ship is truly stunning and we liked our Infinite balcony room since we were able to use the balcony all the time, we would have hardly used a normal outside balcony due to the weather. We found some cheapest bath robes but no slippers, when I queried this I was told they were not included in this type of

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Cruise to Norway

Review for a Norwegian Fjords Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (9)

Cruising_senior

6-10 Cruises

• Age 60s

Room: Even though it did not show an obstructed view on the map, we did have a obstucted view from the "Magic Carpet" so be careful about that when booking. Our room was big enough but I will never book a cruise with those Infinite Verrandos again. Ours was so dirty that we couldn't see through it and when we did open the window, it only came up to mid chest (and I'm farily tall for a female)

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

An amazing first ever cruise.

Review for a on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (10)

JohnnyScottish

First Time Cruiser

• Age 30s

This was my first cruise. I have to say I went into it unsure if it would be an experience for me. However Celebrity Apex and its crew blew me away. The service was excellent throughout and the food good to excellent in the buffet and main dining. Speciality dining was impressive. The porthole balcony cabin was also extremely comfortable and spacious. The entertainment shows did seem a bit naff

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Repositioning Cruise. Mostly Good.

Review for a Transatlantic Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (11)

Ratzfratz

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

The four main restaurants were very ordinary. Thirteen days of the same basic menu in all four restaurants got boring. A few nights we ate in the Ocean View Cafe. Lots of choices and variety each night. The stop in Brugge, Belgium was very disappointing. We didn't book an excursion and found the shuttle to town stopped in a parking lot at least a mile from town. We were unable to walk that far. It

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Lovely ship, but it left much to be desired

Review for a Transatlantic Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (12)

Markanddonna

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

Celebrity Cruise ReviewMay 2-15, 2024We had been planning this cruise for about a year since our first Celebrity Transatlantic in 2023. The 2023 on the Constellation was a near-perfect cruise, but this one, the Apex, had some bumps and disappointments.Fort Lauderdale May 1, 2024We chose the Cambria Hotel and Suites which is a reasonable hotel. Their airport shuttle came promptly

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

FIVE STAR APEX

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (13)

SemperFi_Cruiser

10+ Cruises

• Age 80s

Celebrity Apex Cruise ReviewApr 27-May 2 2024Cruised 33 times since 1988, having taken cruises on Carnival, NCL, RCCL, and Princess, with a Covid-induced pause for a few years between 2020-2023. In early 2023 I got back into the world of cruising and found out that in spite of some major across-the-board changes, I still love cruising and am happy to be back “in the groove.” In planning

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Celebrity is still our favorite cruise line

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Celebrity Apex

Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (15)

Steve551

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

If you are like me, you are here mainly to see what others did not like about a ship or a cruise. If that’s the case then you will really be bored by my comments because we, me/wife, loved the Celebrity Apex! After a horrible 16-day TA on another cruise line it was GREAT to be back cruising with Celebrity.This was our first cruise on an Edge Class ship. It was a “free” cruise through the

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

  • Celebrity Apex Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Celebrity Apex (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Kelle Weber

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6265

    Rating: 4.2 / 5 (73 voted)

    Reviews: 88% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Kelle Weber

    Birthday: 2000-08-05

    Address: 6796 Juan Square, Markfort, MN 58988

    Phone: +8215934114615

    Job: Hospitality Director

    Hobby: tabletop games, Foreign language learning, Leather crafting, Horseback riding, Swimming, Knapping, Handball

    Introduction: My name is Kelle Weber, I am a magnificent, enchanting, fair, joyous, light, determined, joyous person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.